企業管治
 

仁瑞投資控股有限公司(「本公司」)董事(「董事」)會竭力保持良好的企業管治水平。董事會(「董事會」)相信,良好的企業管治標準可為本公司提供制訂業務策略及政策的大綱,並可透過有效的內部監控程序管理相關風險,同時亦可提高本集團的透明度,加強對本公司股東及債權人的問責性。



企業管治常規

本公司已採納香港聯合交易所有限公司證券上市規則(「上市規則」)附錄十四所載企業管治常規守則(「守則」)之守則條文。本公司已遵守所有守則內所有適用之守則條文。




董事會

董事會由六名成員組成,其中三名為執行董事,即鄭菊花女士(董事會主席)、陳志遠先生及陳少華先生。而另外三名為獨立非執行董事,即萬國樑先生、余伯仁先生及季志雄先生。


董事會負責制訂本集團的業務策略和整體政策,以及監督管理人員的表現。執行董事獲授權執行業務策略、發展及實施本集團日常運作的政策。而獨立非執行董事則於有需要時向本集團提供專業意見。


董事會成員(包括獨立非執行董事之姓名)已於本公司向股東發出之所有企業通訊中披露。


全體董事均可及時以及全面查閱本集團所有資料及賬目。董事可於適當情況下徵求獨立專業意見,費用由本公司承擔。本公司將因應要求向董事提供個別獨立專業意見,以協助彼等履行彼等於本公司之職責。本公司已為董事安排合適保險保障。





獨立非執行董事

根據上市規則第3.10條,本公司有三名獨立非執行董事,其中一名具備適當專業資格或會計或相關財務管理專長。



審核委員會

董事會已成立審核委員會(「審核委員會」)並已根據守則條文之規定訂明職權範圍。審核委員會的主要職務為考慮外聘核數師的委任及酬金、監督本集團財務報表是否完整(尤其著重會計政策及實務的更改、重要判斷範圍、重大核數調整、持續經營假設以及是否符合會計準則、上市規則及其他適用之法律要求),同時檢討本集團的財務申報制度及內部監控程序。


審核委員會由三名獨立非執行董事組成,即季志雄先生(審核委員會主席)、萬國樑先生及余伯仁先生。





薪酬委員會

董事會已成立薪酬委員會(「薪酬委員會」)並已根據守則條文之規定訂明職權範圍。薪酬委員會的主要職務為制訂本公司薪酬政策,並向董事會推薦建議董事及高級管理人員的薪酬待遇以供董事會審批。本公司的薪酬政策旨在根據目前市況提供具競爭力的薪酬,以吸引及激勵董事及員工作出貢獻。


薪酬委員會由三名獨立非執行董事組成,即余伯仁先生(薪酬委員會主席)、萬國樑先生及季志雄先生。





提名委員會

董事會已成立提名委員會(「提名委員會」)並已根據守則條文之規定訂明職權範圍。提名委員會的主要職務為檢討董事會之架構、人數及組成(包括技能、知識及經驗方面),並就任何擬作出之變動向董事會提出建議以配合本公司之公司策略及物色具備合適資格可擔任董事會成員之人士,並挑選提名有關人士出任董事或就此向董事會提供意見


薪酬委員會由三名獨立非執行董事及董事會主席組成,即萬國樑先生(提名委員會主席)、余伯仁先生、季志雄先生及鄭菊花女士。







委任及重選董事


根據公司細則,任何由董事會委任以填補臨時空缺或作為董事會之新增成員之董事將留任至本公司隨後之股東大會為止,且有資格於該股東大會上膺選連任。此外,三分之一董事須於每屆股東週年大會上輪值退任,而各退任董事均有資格供股東選舉連任。


寄發予本公司股東之通函連同股東大會通告內,已包括所有擬於大會上參與選舉及重新選舉之董事之履歷詳情,以使本公司之股東具備全面資訊,並可於選舉及重新選舉董事時作出有根據的選擇決定。






與股東的溝通

本公司定時透過若干正式渠道(包括中期及年度報告、公告及通函)向股東提供有關本集團之資料。該等已刊發文件連同本集團之公司資料亦可於本公司網站瀏覽。

股東通訊政策

 
Copyright@2003-2012 Noble Century Investment Holdings Limited.
All Rights Reserved.

Corporate Governance 
   

The board of directors (the “Directors”) of Noble Century Investment Holdings Limited (the “Company”) is committed to maintaining a good corporate governance standard. The board of Directors (the “Board”) believes that a good corporate governance standard will provide a framework for the Company and its subsidiaries (the “Group”) to formulate the business strategies and policies, and manage the associated risks through effective internal control procedures. It will also enhance the transparency of the Group and strengthen the accountability to the shareholders and creditors of the Company.

CORPORATE GOVERNANCE PRACTICES

The Company has adopted the code provisions in the Code on Corporate Governance Practices (the “Code”) set out in Appendix 14 to the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the “Listing Rules”). The Company has complied with all the applicable code provisions in the Code.


Terms of Reference

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Board comprises six members, three of which are executive Directors, namely Ms. ZHENG Juhua (the Chairman of the Board), Mr. CHAN Chi Yuen and Mr. CHEN Shaohua. The other three members are independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. MAN Kwok Leung, Mr. YU Pak Yan, Peter and Mr. CHI Chi Hung, Kenneth.


The Board is responsible for the formulation of the Group’s business strategies and overall policies, and monitoring the performance of the management. The executive Directors are delegated with the power to execute the business strategies, develop and implement the policies in the daily operation of the Group. The independent non-executive Directors provide their professional advices to the Group whenever necessary.


Composition of the Board, including names of the independent non-executive Directors, is disclosed in all corporate communications to shareholders of the Company.


All the Directors have full and timely access to all the information and accounts of the Group. The Directors may seek independent professional advice in appropriate circumstances, at the expense of the Company. The Company will, upon request, provide separate independent professional advice to the Directors to assist them to discharge their duties to the Company. The Company has arranged appropriate insurance cover for the Directors.



INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

Pursuant to rule 3.10 of the Listing Rules, the Company has three independent non-executive Directors, one of them has appropriate professional qualifications or accounting or related financial management expertise.


AUDIT COMMITTEE

The Board has established an audit committee (the “Audit Committee”) with specific written terms of reference in accordance with the provisions set out in the Code. The principal duties of the Audit Committee is to consider the appointment and remuneration of the external auditors, to monitor the integrity of the Group’s financial statements with focus on the changes in accounting policies and practices, major judgmental areas, significant audit adjustments, going concern assumptions, and compliance with accounting standards, the Listing Rules and other applicable legal requirements, and to review the Group’s financial reporting system and internal control procedures.


The Audit Committee comprises three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr.  CHI Chi Hung, Kenneth (the Chairman of the Audit Committee), Mr. MAN Kwok Leung and Mr. YU Pak Yan, Peter.

 

REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The Board has established a remuneration committee (the “Remuneration Committee”) with specific written terms of reference in accordance with the provisions set out in the Code. The principal duties of the Remuneration Committee are to formulate the Company’s remuneration policy and recommend remuneration packages for the Directors and senior management to the Board for approval. The Company’s remuneration policy is to provide a competitive level of remuneration in accordance with current market conditions to attract and motivate the Directors and staff for their contribution.


The Remuneration Committee comprises three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. YU Pak Yan, Peter (the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee), Mr. MAN Kwok Leung and Mr.  CHI Chi Hung, Kenneth.

 




NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The Board has established a nomination committee (the “Nomination Committee”) with specific written terms of reference in accordance with the provisions set out in the Code. The principal duties of the Nomination Committee are to review the structure, size; composition of the Board and identify suitably qualified to become Board members and select or make recommendations to the Board on the selection of, individuals nominated for directorship.


The Nomination Committee comprises three independent non-executive Directors and the Chairman of the Board, namely Mr. Man Kwok Leung (the Chairman of the Nomination Committee), Mr. Chi Chi Hung, Kenneth, Mr. Yu Pak Yan, Peter and Ms. Zheng Juhua.

 


DIRECTORS' APPOINTMENT AND RE-ELECTION


According to the Bye-Laws, any Director appointed by the Board either to fill a casual vacancy or as an addition to the Board shall hold office only until the next following general meeting of the Company and who shall then be eligible for re-election at such general meeting. In addition, one-third of the Directors are required to retire from office by rotation at each annual general meeting, and each retiring Director is eligible for re-election by shareholders.


The circular to shareholders of the Company with notice of the general meeting contains biographical details of all the Directors proposed to be elected and re-elected at the meeting to enable shareholders of the Company to make an informed decision on election and re-election of Directors.





COMMUNICATION WITH SHAREHOLDERS

The Company provides information in relation to the Group to the shareholders in a timely manner through a number of formal channels, including interim and annual reports, announcements and circulars. Such published documents together with the corporate information of the Group are also available on the Company’s website.



 
 
 
Copyright@2003-2012 Noble Century Investment Holdings Limited.
All Rights Reserved.